• ‘It’s genuinely hard to envisage how Sega Mega Drive/Genesis: Collected Works could be any better… this book is every Sega
    fan’s dream come true.’
    —Nintendo Life

    In stock and shipping now.

Prev Next


Sega Mega Drive/Genesis: Collected Works is the ultimate retrospective of the console, featuring development and concept illustrations for Sega’s best-loved game franchises, original developer interviews and previously unseen hardware production plans. Much of the visual material – drawn from the Sega of Japan archives – has never been released before.

Alongside the illustrated history is ‘Arcade Perfect’, a written history of the console and its legacy by Guardian Games Editor Keith Stuart, which features the voices of Sega executives and industry luminaries – including the company’s founder David Rosen, its president Hayao Nakayama, Sega of America CEO Tom Kalinske and many more. The book opens with a foreword by legendary developer David Perry, on the console that catalysed his career.

Concluding the book are 28 specially-conducted interviews with original Sega developers and team members, including Naoto Ohshima (Sonic The Hedgehog), Yu Suzuki (Space Harrier), Greg Johnson & Mark Voorsanger (ToeJam & Earl), Makoto Uchida (Golden Axe) and Yuji Naka (Sonic The Hedgehog).


‘Such is the incredible appeal
of Sega Mega Drive/Genesis: Collected Works that even a total outsider is able to open
it up and find something of interest.’
—Nintendo Life

Collected Works strikes a
fine balance between pure
eye candy and information-packed depth, resulting in a comprehensive (and
beautifully designed) history
of the Mega Drive.’
—Den of Geek

Place an order

Pricing & Specification

Price: £35.00

UK p&p: Free
Worldwide p&p: £7

Size: 216mm x 267mm
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 352pp
Specials: 8 x Gatefold Pages